a perfect gift

Am moved, almost to tears when I come across a perfect gift. It amazes me how someone can know you so well and put so much thought and effort into something. A most recent encounter occurred right before the holidays. Every other day, I go into the first grade classrooms for reading/writing support.  My friend who teaches one of the classes absolutely loves LEGOs and showed me what he got for his birthday…

Each of his students mixed and matched parts to create their own character for him, drew a background and surprised him with these little globes of art. Am overwhelmed by the thoughtfulness of his room mom who organized this. It just totally encapsulates him and I couldn’t have thought of anything better.

Leave a Reply

