the pb hunt

One of my greatest fears is one day developing a peanut allergy. I love peanut butter and pretty much all things peanut. My brother and I have been talking about doing this pb taste test for most the year now. Recently got a replacement jar of Whole Foods crunchy pb so we were set with eight + speculoos cookie butter since I have it and it is rather delicious. We’ll add more to the list eventually but eight open jars of pb takes up enough space already in my box of a kitchen.

20130826-000641.jpg

We considered ingredients, colour, texture and taste. It really was just an elaborate excuse to have pb for dinner. My fave was Whole Foods 365 crunchy and the bro’s was Whole Foods 365 creamy.

IMG_5857

We like how Whole Food opened up in Canada after we both left.  Now to ration supplies to make it last until we can next get our hands on some jars.

One thought on “the pb hunt

Leave a Reply

