return of the mac(k)

Remember this song? Brings me back to a certain place and time.

My mac has finally returned home…minus everything that was originally on it–inside and out. Turns out I’m more attached to my computer than I realized but this month apart I’ve learned several things:

  • there is ample time in the evening to draw, read, and run
  • applecare is a good idea
  • phone conversations with apple support are surprisingly enjoyable
  • waiting until you have to part with your computer to finally back it up is not the wisest of things
  • 3-5 days is never 3-5 days

 

photo

Leave a Reply

