haut-commissariat du canada

IMG_4983Hooray to the arrival of ten year Canadian passports…and art on the pages! My favourite is 30-31showing Nellie McClung of the famous five, and Terry Fox–read their stories in the page dropdowns. I got mine back in February but we went to the High Commission of Canada yesterday so my sister could collect hers.

IMG_4939

I poked around One George Street as I couldn’t be bothered to sign in, go through security, etc. to head up. A not so windy day in Singapore but finally figured out the other flag is for New Zealand as their High Commission is in the next tower…Commonwealth neighbours.

IMG_4944Here’s a map of all Commonwealth countries, many more than I knew of. I also did some reading up on embassies and high commissions and learned the latter is what we find in Commonwealth countries.

IMG_4986These beauties were near the flagpoles and captured during my wait. I find the plants here are sculptural, vibrant, and pretty much everywhere. Beautiful and rather magical.

IMG_4976
later in the morning as we explored Fort Canning Park
Leave a Reply

