Rumpueng Community Art Space

IMG_5294

I’m spending the month of October here as one of two artists in residence. It’s my first time in Chiang Mai and this place is just beautiful. In the 4 days I’ve been here, I’ve gotten a whirlwind tour of the area around Rumpueng: three wats, the Chiang Mai University’s campus and Faculty of Fine Art buildings (they have stone carving class!), museums, cafes, neighbourhood eateries… and met artists from near and far.

This is my work area before I unpacked all my art materials. Getting used to how much space is available and planning on doing some larger scale pieces.

IMG_5302

I was able to sit in on a life drawing class with some second year uni students that took place at Rumpueng. They concluded the session with a class shindig–a Thai bbq. Such a lovely time with them and of course delicious food.

IMG_5408

 

Am also enjoying

Catch day to day happenings on instagram.

 

 

Leave a Reply

